Oh Nero. Where for ought though Nero??

My Book Husband

                Everyone talks about their book boyfriends nowadays. However, everyone has that one that stands out on that mental list of his or her book boyfriends, and for me, I call him my book husband. Your book husband knows that you can be tempted by other book heroes, and sometimes even the protagonist, but at the end of the day your husband is whom you come back to. Yes ladies, you can read but don’t touch, leave them for the lady of the book.

                Now I have not always been a reader, I’m one of the late bloomers that started reading at a late age. In the last 5 years, I have probably read close to 600 books (not all I finished, some were truly terrible), and the one
man that stuck with me through the thick of it is Nero. If you haven’t read the self-titled book by Sarah Brianne, I have to say it is a must read.

                Nero was the first book in Sarah Brianne Made Man series, and in the book you get to see little from the perspectives of the main characters and the different situations that were going on during this time frame for the group. The main person in the book is Elle Buchanan, and her love interest is Nero Caruso, my book husband. Discloser I have read this book 3 times, and it is the only book I’ve read from the series, but I plan to read the rest once Amo’s book comes out.

                I honestly can’t put my finger on just one thing that draw me to Nero, but he is the type of guy I could see having a future with. Everyone always talks about having an alpha male, but I want a caring asshole. That’s the way I like describe Nero because even as I reread the book, I still felt drawn to him as a character.  His interest in Elle is not out of that love at first sight that most authors give their characters. Sure sometimes that happens in real life but sometimes people are just manipulated in a way that forces you to see them for who they really are, and you just fall in love with them despite it all.

                I know people well want to judge me based off the post but sue me I just don’t give a fuck. I like what I like and me likely Nero. Email me lets discuss the talk of Book husbands.

Leave a Reply

